Sunday, March 9, 2008

If you did not already know,

Where were you born? Salt lake City, UT

Middle name: I do not have one, really.

How old will you be this year? I just turned 30

Nicknames: Bri

Are you taller than your mother or father? no, I am shorter then both.

Do you cry often during movies? Yes

What is your biggest pet peeve? If I tell you you would gross out, well ok, I hate it when the toilet seat is warm, I just do not like to think of someone else sitting there before me. I do not use public restrooms and will wait until I get home but will have to disinfect the seat if someone has been in there before me. (see, told you it was gross)

Favorite color: red

Favorite foods: pie, or any other baked good!! I also love Italian food.

Favorite restaurants: The Spaghetti Factory (we can all eat there for under 30.00)

Favorite beverage: gatorade

Favorite cold cereal: I hate cereal

Favorite smells: new tires, new carpet, wet garage, the smell outside right after it rains.

Favorite time of day: Bed time. I love reading the kids their books and getting them all tucked in.

What brand of shampoo/conditioner do you use? What ever is on sale

Favorite make-up products? I splurge here, and have to say Stila is the best brand out there and is almost all I use. It is expensive so I guess it is a good thing I do not wear a lot.

How many pillows do you sleep with? One, but Liam uses me as one.

Do you play an instrument? I play many but will only admit to playing the trumpet and piano (ok sometimes the flute but only if it is for church )

Have you ever been skinny dipping? No

Did you do any sports in High School? No

What was the last movie you saw in the theater? Alvin and the Chipmunks

What is your favorite article of clothing? My Running watch (does that count?) It is sooo cool!!!!!

What is your dream vacation?
Machu Picchu, Peru

What was your first impression of your spouse? I though he was a trombone player (need I say more)

If you were an animal what would you be? My sisters dog, as she takes really good care of her.

What is your favorite “me- time” activity? reading in the bath

Favorite TV shows: I hate TV, so I pass on this one.

What is your dream car? Again I am going to have to pass as I do not really care what I drive as long as it is paid for!

What is one of your weaknesses?
Trying to keep my house spotless at the expense of nagging my kids and husband to death!

What do you fix for dinner when there’s nothing to fix? Scrambled eggs

If you could live in a different decade/era which one would it be? The late 40's- 50's I used to want to be June Cleaver on Leave it to Beaver (I secretly still do)

Do you consider yourself outgoing? Yes

What is something you are constantly working on? Patience with my family

Any hidden talents? I can make a killer apple pie!

What is a word or phrase you overuse?" Jeremy come clean up this mess!!!!"

What is the worst thing that happened to you this past year? Found out jeremy was going on tour for starters and the constant battle with my family.

What is the best thing that happened to you this past year? having Lorenzo do "well" in kindergarten

What is one thing you hope to accomplish this year? make it through Jeremy's 4 month tour (pray for me)

The best piece of advice you learned this past year? That I can not change people but I can change myself! It is finally sinking in.

Who are the 7 people you are going to tag to do this survey?
Anyone who has the time!!!